Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

Is it a toy?

ArgentWing

Seasoned Member
V-Series Cadillac(s)?
2023 Cadillac CT4-V Blackwing
I see lots of posts about moving from another car into a Blackwing. It seems that to many on here this is a toy that they keep parked in their garage and use only occasionally. I bought mine to drive and is in fact my daily driver though I won't be driving it in the winter months. In fact I don't even have garage space to store it. It gets parked in my driveway. It gets driven in the rain. It gets parked downtown occasionally where I can't keep an eye on it. Just wondering what the general consensus is?

I remember I bought a used Shelby GT when it was about 5 years old. It had less than 5,000 miles on it and the original owner took a 15k or more hit. I have more miles than that on the Blackwing and I've been driving it for approximately 7 months.

Btw I picked that Shelby up in Little Rock, drove it to Tucson to visit family for a couple of weeks
364155637_10168176879885578_5821613377155372245_n.jpg
then drove it back to Buffalo. By the time I got home I had almost doubled the mileage.

My 5BW is for pleasure and I drive it whenever I feel like it. I work from home 80% of the time and travel for work on airplanes. When I do drive it it’s a special experience. I guess you could say after 15 months I’m still in the honeymoon phase. The interior still has much of the new car smell.

I avoid driving in the rain because we get horrible potholes from flash floods that are filled with water that can’t be seen. The roads get washed out with sand and rocks. Around my area I’ve seen potholes 4ft wide and 6 inches deep. I always tell people I have a Jeep because I need it just to get around town. I’ve driven through 1ft of water on city streets after a good deluge. Big potholes and deep water are easy going and zero stress for the Jeep.