Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

CT4V -BW Track "Capable" versus Track "Optimized"

jodakid69

Seasoned Member
V-Series Cadillac(s)?
2022 CT4-V BW
Folks,

The CT4V-BW is "Track Capable" from the factory. I am looking to run around 20 track days a year. Therefore, I am looking to Optimize the CT4V-BW. The core of my questions are based on the fact that Cadillac likely optimized the tire and wheel selection for the CT4V-BW based on the typical consumer use for the vehicle and price point of the vehicle. They might also what to push people towards the CT5V. Therefore, making the car "better" as the track versus those other items drove the wheel/tire selection.

I have already addressed brake system optimization by migrating the brake pads to EBC SR-11 track brake pads and changing the brake fluid to Castrol SRF. Now I am looking at wheels and tires for the track. I admit that I am an absolute novice in this area. So my questions might be stupid and obvious to those people with more experience in car setup:

(1) Can I go any wider on the fronts?
The Tire Rack website shows 9" and 9.5" Wheels. Assume the 9s are for the fronts and 9.5 for rear?

(2) If I do go wider in the front, can I go with a square setup, since I am currently eating up front left tires it would be nice to swap the front left tire with the right front and the rears.
9.5 Wheels all around?

(3) Tire Rack website shows availability for 18" and 19" wheels. It is possible to go with 19" tires on the CT4V-BW? Obviously, lighter wheels are better on track.
If 19" wheels are possible why go that route? The wheels are more expensive, the tires are more expensive, and the combo is heavier. However, there are many more tire options at 19". As an example "Extreme Summer Tires" are not shown as being available for the CT4V-BW on the Tire Rack website.

(4) Tire ratio - if you go wider, do you need to increase the height?