Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

CT4V BW PPF - who has done it, and what panels

@OldGoat PPF is pretty new for me. I am very curious to see its self-healing attribute under warm sunlight.
Same results can be had with a heat gun if you don't overdo it. I haven't done it but have seen video of shop using steel wool on film and using heat gun to reflow film. Pretty impressive. I'm a firm believer in it. Last DD prior to using film looked like front bumper was sandblasted and headlights were all fogged/yellowing.

I'm new to PPF and ceramic coats but thought it prudent to do both on the Caddy. So far it looks great and I'm hopeful for all the benefits described in the above posts. The shop that applied it for me did a great job and included a very expansive Gretich? sample set of cleaners and such. I also have purchased a water softer filter for my hose and upgraded my cleaning mitts and towels. Haven't washed it yet - don't drive all that much anymore - just starting to show a bit dirty - so this week (when it warms up a bit) i may have to give it its first wash...

D
I'm new to PPF and ceramic coats but thought it prudent to do both on the Caddy. So far it looks great and I'm hopeful for all the benefits described in the above posts. The shop that applied it for me did a great job and included a very expansive Gretich? sample set of cleaners and such. I also have purchased a water softer filter for my hose and upgraded my cleaning mitts and towels. Haven't washed it yet - don't drive all that much anymore - just starting to show a bit dirty - so this week (when it warms up a bit) i may have to give it its first wash...
Drive around the block leaves brake dust.🥺
I bought a ceramic kit off Autogeek.com and did my wheels made a tremendous difference. Think it's time for a recoat. Brake dust would come off with no agitation using a 1200psi electric power washer. Water softer filter should make a difference. Small cartridge style may not last too long.