Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

CT4-V Blackwing Launch Control

WONT TAP

Seasoned Member
Supporting Vendor
V-Series Cadillac(s)?
2016 ATS-V A8, 2018 ATS-V M6, 2022 CT4-V Blackwing A10
I'm pretty impressed with the Launch Control function in the CT4-V Blackwing. Best 0 to 60 mph time to date is 3.9 seconds, using 1,300 rpm and 12.5% slip target. I think there's a little more there if I can figure out the best Launch Control settings, since traction is clearly the limiting factor on stock tires. How are you guys doing with yours?

3.9 second 0 to 60.jpg

I have ZERO experience with the TT motor in the -4BW, but that RPM target seems really low.

Is that the default setting?

The default setting is very low, because there is too much tire spin at higher launch speeds on stock tires.

Has anyone figured out the most efficient button press sequence to get the car from "My Mode" or "V Mode" into launch control?

Has anyone figured out the most efficient button press sequence to get the car from "My Mode" or "V Mode" into launch control?
Just use the little PTM switch on the steering wheel and you'll have Launch Control instantly.

I'm pretty impressed with the Launch Control function in the CT4-V Blackwing. Best 0 to 60 mph time to date is 3.9 seconds, using 1,300 rpm and 12.5% slip target. I think there's a little more there if I can figure out the best Launch Control settings, since traction is clearly the limiting factor on stock tires. How are you guys doing with yours?

View attachment 5218
Have you found a better setting, since?
Smart that you dropped the RPM so low.
You're right the "Default" setting just spins (& then bogs).

Have you found a better setting, since?
We've matched the 3.9 second launch a few more times, but have never been able to beat it.

With tuning and stickier tires, we should be able to do much better next year.

We've matched the 3.9 second launch a few more times, but have never been able to beat it.