Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

CT5-V Tracking 5BW Advice

CT5-V Model

sonny200

Seasoned Member
V-Series Cadillac(s)?
2023 Cadillac CT5-V Blackwing 6MT
Potentially attending a track event in a couple weeks at The Rock (the storied former NASCAR track in Rockingham, NC). Will be running the newly repaved roval. From my reading, the 5BW is pretty much "track ready" but my vehicle only has the steel brakes & stock brake pads. I'll be in Advanced Run Grp as I'm a former Instructor & had a Comp License up until a few years ago. (Life got in the way & had to step away from the track for a few years.)

I've searched the Forum for advice on setting up the vehicle for the track but haven't found much.

Would appreciate any feedback/advice from those who have taken their 5BW onto the track. TIA!

I read page 220+ of the owners manual and found a few things.

Before:
Wheel Alignment for Road Course (V-Series Blackwing)
. Front: -2.5 deg camber, 0.1 deg total toe
. Rear: -1.5 deg camber, 0.1 deg total toe
- good video on YouTube here
Make sure all your "brake cooling parts" are installed from dealer, or install yourself and make sure brakes are burnished
Have the transmission fluid set to the track specific oil level prior to track usage.
Tire pressure cold to 28psi or 33-35psi hot

During:
Utilize the ALR system (221) to get a more snug fit in your seat on the track

After:
Bleed brakes and change diff fluid after

Hope this helps, though I'm sure you know far more than I about prepping cars for the track :)

I read page 220+ of the owners manual and found a few things.

Before:
Wheel Alignment for Road Course (V-Series Blackwing)
. Front: -2.5 deg camber, 0.1 deg total toe
. Rear: -1.5 deg camber, 0.1 deg total toe
- good video on YouTube here
Make sure all your "brake cooling parts" are installed from dealer, or install yourself and make sure brakes are burnished
Have the transmission fluid set to the track specific oil level prior to track usage.