Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

From G80 M3 to a CT4-V Blackwing

OzDrives

V-Series Cadillac(s)?
CT4 Blackwing
Hi all, I am Oz. I am new to the world of GM. I've been a hardcode BMW M guy most of my life and currently own manual G80 M3. The M3 is an amazing car in many ways but I feel it is lacking the driving engagement and fun factor I would like (even w/mods). My "research"(all of the raving YouTube reviews) has led me to the CT4-V Blackwing and this community. I am pretty close to putting my order in for one at my local dealer.

Also, open to feedback from anyone who has done a similar transition and wants share their experience :)

Looking forward to interacting with you all,
Oz

Reactions: Rob
Welcome. You probably should put your order in asap because of the strike. And because of the strike, there will probably be a backlog. But the car will be worth the wait.

I loved my 2020 M340i and I think the best version of the G80 is the Auto AWD one. My 2023 6MT M3 felt like a less cohesive package vs the M340i and the M4C owned.

The M3 is today more of a marketing tool highly influenced by the accountant department for BMW vs the Blackwings are enthusiast cars engineered by enthusiasts.

Welcome. You probably should put your order in asap because of the strike. And because of the strike, there will probably be a backlog. But the car will be worth the wait.
Thanks for the heads up! I will probably do it this coming week. Now if I could just make up my mind between Black or Argent Silver lol

I loved my 2020 M340i and I think the best version of the G80 is the Auto AWD one. My 2023 6MT M3 felt like a less cohesive package vs the M340i and the M4C owned.

The M3 is today more of a marketing tool highly influenced by the accountant department for BMW vs the Blackwings are enthusiast cars engineered by enthusiasts.