Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

Diminished Value Claim

RDATLTE

FKA: Sticker Boy & CT4-V Blackwing
V-Series Cadillac(s)?
2023 CT4-V Blackwing Road Atlanta IMSA Track Edition
Yup, it happened. The other car came across 3 lanes of traffic to go from a shopping center to the turn lane of the shopping center on the opposite side of the street. Had it not been for some defensive maneuvering on my part, it would have probably been a direct t-bone. While she admitted fault, I overheard her tell the investigator that she had her turn signal on. 🤦🏻‍♂️ There are definitely those who believe that the use of a turn signal parts the Red Sea rather than signals their intent.

In any case, does anyone have any experience / success in filing a Diminished Value Claim that they can share as I’ve no experience with it.

Attachments

• 374A2363-F5B1-4A42-A061-962914FEECA1.jpeg
    374A2363-F5B1-4A42-A061-962914FEECA1.jpeg
    1.6 MB · Views: 120
Sorry man, that sucks. Do you have PDR? That will show your defensive maneuver and bolster your position. 4s don't have SVR unfortunately, which likely would have captured more of the incident.

That looks fairly easy to fix. I don't have experience with diminished value claims. Can you file one any time someone else is at fault?

I tried a DV claim once, I felt I had a very good case with lots of supporting documentation. In the end I would have had to take the other insurance company to court and it became more trouble than it was worth.

Yup, it happened. The other car came across 3 lanes of traffic to go from a shopping center to the turn lane of the shopping center on the opposite side of the street. Had it not been for some defensive maneuvering on my part, it would have probably been a direct t-bone. While she admitted fault, I overheard her tell the investigator that she had her turn signal on. 🤦🏻‍♂️ There are definitely those who believe that the use of a turn signal parts the Red Sea rather than signals their intent.