Welcome to the Cadillac V-Series Forums!

Regret not getting carbon fiber.

tommyroo

V-Series Cadillac(s)?
22 CT4-V Blackwing
Went racing on a track with my ct4-v blackwing.

It handles really well but not nearly as good as I wanted. I'm sure much is due to my lack of skill but damn, I was losing traction quite a bit.

I never realized there wouldn't be an option to add it on later.

I really need that extra downforce to be competitive.

Advice? Pats on the back? Not sure why I'm posting.

There is an option to add it later. Just takes money and time.

Attachments

• Cadillac CT4-V BW.jpg
    Cadillac CT4-V BW.jpg
    621.1 KB · Views: 108
  • Screenshot 2023-05-29 234901.jpg
    Screenshot 2023-05-29 234901.jpg
    763.9 KB · Views: 109
What track where you running and at what speeds was traction an issue?

I have driven both on the track (with and without) and I could not tell the difference, but I'm not a professional... I really think you have to be hauling the mail to really tell a difference...

You'll notice a crap ton more track performance by just changing tires and brake pads than you would adding a ton of sparkly CF bits.

Also, and maybe I'm just reading too much into it here, but based on the fact that you went "racing" at a track day, I'm guessing you don't have a ton of track experience. The other thing that will make your lap times drop significantly is by doing more laps. There's no replacement for seat time.

What was your tire pressure cold and hot? I would start there and with tires and an alignment.

I've been a moto track day instructor for years and newbie track riders always think with more power they will go faster. It's enlightening for them when they learn the club racers on 400's are going 20 seconds a lap faster than them on their liter bike. @tommyroo I'm certain investing is skills training over carbon farkels is going to improve your experience on many levels.

There is an option to add it later. Just takes money and time.